Korkoro…Freedom

I love foreign movies, so tonight I wanted to watch a movie on Netflix, and I came across Korkoro, a movie inspired by the plight of Gypsies in France during the WWII.  Lately, I shy away from movies that need my full attention ( emotionally, critically, politically, culturally, etc); it can get rather tiresome. I prefer to watch rather easy breezy movies   only for entertainment value as life is somewhat demanding at the moment.

But, I am glad I gave Korkoro a chance. The director chose to refrain from actually showing the violence of the WWII even though as a viewer you are aware of the gravity and tragedy of the people.

Taloche for me is one of the most powerful characters. Freedom, the way he internalizes, him is everything that matters in this life.

About daebaksama

https://daebaksamaa.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Movies. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

